Ethical dining. How hard is it? Mamamia

I make an announcement, “Let’s have stir-fry pork for dinner!” It makes sense, there is an abundance of fresh veggies in my boyfriend’s fridge. Plus ginger. Ginger goes well with pork I think.I graciously offer to pick up the meat on my way home, “No, no, it’s no trouble.” Curiously, I choose to go out of my way to the Coles a few blocks from work instead of the Woolies I actually trip over five minutes walk from home.As I peruse the shelves in the fresh meat section, my plan to dash home with conveniently sliced pork is stalled by thoughts of pigs in cages. Those poor animals with the intelligence of a three year old, restricted to a life in a cage not much bigger than their fattened bodies.

via Ethical dining. How hard is it? Mamamia.

Leave a Reply

