A Wild Climb In Erving!

Little Bang Theory

I had an opportunity this past Friday to “hang out” with a couple of strong Western Massachusetts climbers who were working on a hard route at Farley Ledge in Erving.

Their project was Blood Meridian,  a “hard 13b.” I put the grade in parentheses because in my world, all  13b’s are hard!  😆

Anyway, I spent FOREVER wrestling two packs up a steep, slimy gully, one pack of ropes and gear and one filled with my camera stuff, then rappelled down into position only to find my friend Josh already hanging out below the crux, or hardest section of the route.

Dang!  I’d missed two thirds of his effort, and wasn’t situated properly to capture the rest of it! And to make matters worse, I hadn’t found my box of proper ascending gear and was working with a totally jury-rigged system, which frankly sucked, so I was…

View original post 414 more words

2 thoughts on “A Wild Climb In Erving!

  1. Thanks for passing this along – given the amazing climbing in your beautiful country, I’m flattered that you found this worthy! 😉

    1. The thanks should be mine. Your article was really good and who took the photos – thanks also to that person, or do you have really long arms.

Leave a Reply

