Nature Blows My Mind! Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni Creates World’s Largest Mirror : TreeHugger

This remote location in Southwest Bolivia was on my list for our Nature Blows My Mind series because I love this juxtaposition of barrenness and otherworldliness. When I first saw photos of Bolivia’s stunning salt lake, the Salar de Uyuni, I marveled at a landscape that was both remarkably simple, but also stunningly beautiful. While it is normally an arid, barren surface of salt, creating one of the least inhabitable areas of the world, during the rainy season, Salar de Uyuni becomes one of the world’s largest mirrors.

via Nature Blows My Mind! Bolivia’s Salar de Uyuni Creates World’s Largest Mirror : TreeHugger.

Leave a Reply

