My FDL | chicago dyke’s myFDL diary

So the nice folks here asked me to pen a Pull Up a Chair post for today, and I said sure. It’s been a while since I’ve posted here but I’m very glad to have the time to spend in the company of such excellent folk. I thought I’d tell a story, and see what you all think of my conclusion. The story is about weight loss, food and a lifestyle change on my part.So a while back I picked up a client who is a wonderfully sweet man living with ALS, or “Lou Gehrig’s Disease.” As you probably know, it’s a horrible curse to suffer, and something like 90% of people diagnosed with it die within 5 years. After the diagnosed suffer a torturous reduction in bodily function and weakening of the immune system that eventually leads to little or no motor control/functionality.

via My FDL | chicago dyke’s myFDL diary.

Leave a Reply

