Legalised pot takes on state of the union

I was part-way through an interview with a defence lawyer and an AIDS activist when a warm sensation stole over me.I had been in the activist’s illegal grow-house, inspecting a little stainless steel mixing bowl full of capsules of intensely concentrated cannabis oil he had extracted the night before from two garbage bags full of buds. Their skin was greasy and they glowed a dull green when I held them up to the light.Half an hour later we were discussing medical uses of pot when their voices seemed to fade and I found myself gazing happily at a door.”Can those things make you stoned just by touching them?” I asked the activist.Advertisement”Ah, shit,” he said. ”Sorry.” He added unhelpfully: ”Jesus. Look at your eyes.”

via Legalised pot takes on state of the union.

Leave a Reply

