Goodbye, Cameras : The New Yorker

This past October, just before the leaves changed, I went on a six-day hike through the mountains of Wakayama, in central Japan, tracing the path of an ancient imperial pilgrimage called the Kumano Kodo. I took along a powerful camera, believing, as I always have, that it would be an indispensable creative tool. But I returned with the unshakeable feeling that I’m done with cameras, and that most of us are, if we weren’t already.

via Goodbye, Cameras : The New Yorker.

One comment on “Goodbye, Cameras : The New Yorker

  1. I used to love visiting Japan. It’s a beautiful country.

Leave a Reply

