Weekend Wanderings – Banyule Morning

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

This morning I got up a little bit earlier to go out with a friend to see if we could photograph the sunrise over Banyule Flats.  Well, we got there and we saw a little orange, but it was too overcast to get anything really.  It was so disappointing.

banyule-flats-parks-grey-winter-1

It always seems to be the way when I go, I so rarely get a good sunrise or sunset.  The above image was the best we got.  I will just have to keep trying.  I think the time of the year might be against me somewhat.

banyule-flats-parks-grey-winter-3

I took the big lens with me, with the intention of doing some birds as well, but the light was horrible and the birds move so fast, so the ISO had to be up so far, and even then, it wasn’t great.  I will have to try again some other time when the sun actually…

View original post 132 more words

One comment on “Weekend Wanderings – Banyule Morning

  1. I particularly liked the swan one.

Leave a Reply

